Activities photo
Ảnh-13-11-2018-09-img10 Ảnh-13-11-2018-09-img9 Ảnh-13-11-2018-09-img8 Ảnh-13-11-2018-09-img7 Ảnh-13-11-2018-09-img6 Ảnh-13-11-2018-09-img5 Ảnh-13-11-2018-09-img4 Ảnh-13-11-2018-09-img3 Ảnh-13-11-2018-09-img2 Ảnh-13-11-2018-09-img1


The Academy of Finance (AOF), formerly known as Central Banking School of Finance and Accounting, was established in 1963 and renamed to Hanoi University of Finance and Accounting in 1976. In 2001, the name “Academy of Finance was officially used pursuant to Decision No. 120/2001/QD-TTg on the basis of merging three institutions: Hanoi University of Finance and Accounting, Institute of Financial Research and Centre of Financial Cadre Training. In 2003, Institute of Market and Price Research and School of National Treasury Training were integrated into AOF.
  1. Mission, Responsibility and Function
  • Mission: To provide the economy with excellence and expertise in Finance and Accounting.
  • Responsibility: Academic training and scientific research, a prestiged professional trainer of business for Vietnam, Laos and Cambodia.
  • Function:
    • Under-graduated and graduated degrees
    • Various types of academic training: full-timed, part-timed, top-up, etc.
    • Scientific research and managerial capacity building
  1. Institution, Training and Academic Strength
  • Institutional structure:
    • 13 administrative divisions
    • 14 academic faculties
    • 02 research institutes
  • Number of lecturers and staffs (approx. 800 in total) including:
    • 400 academic lecturers
    • 300 managerial staffs
    • 100 researchers
  • Annual admission: 23,000
  • Annual admission increase ratio: 10%
  • Key faculties:
    • Corporate Finance
    • Accounting and Auditing
    • Public Finance
    • Banking - Insurance
    • Tax - Custom
  • For years, AOF’s strategic partnership were bounded in Russia, Laos, Cambodia and China.
  • In 2008, the AOF’s Director Board set up a brandnew partnership with an UK university remarking a new era of dynamic international cooperative activities.
  • At present, AOF has various cooperative relationships with international partners such as: the US, Britain, Canada, France, Japan, Australia and NZ, etc….

Well-known programmes:

  • Master Programme of International Trade and Finance (Leeds Beckett University, UK)
  • Master Degree in Corporate Finance and Management Control (Toulon-Var University, France)
  • MSc Programme of Finance & Investment (University of Greenwich, UK)
  • MBA programme (University of Gloucestershire, UK)
  • Bachelor of Commerce (Victoria University of Wellington, NZ)
  • International Professional Accountant Programme (ACCA, UK)
  • Partnership of academic training (under-graduated and graduated)
  • Student exchange programme
  • Lecturer and staff capacity building
  • Joint-programme in scientific research

Associate Prof., Dr. Nguyen Trong Co – President of the AOF

The main campus of AOF


Mr. Dinh Tien Dung - Minister of Finance –  attended the AOF’s 50th Anniversary Meetings and Ho Chi Minh Medal Conferring Ceremony



The University of Greenwich is a public and research university located in London, in the United Kingdom. It has three campuses in London and Kent, England. These are located at Greenwich, in the grounds of the Old Royal Naval College, and in Avery Hill and Medway. Previous names include Woolwich Polytechnic and Thames Polytechnic. The Complete University Guide for student satisfaction ranked Greenwich 93 out of 129 in its league table for 2018.

The university's range of subjects includes architecture, business, computing, mathematics, education, engineering, humanities, maritime studies, natural sciences, pharmacy and social sciences.

The university dates back to November 1891, when Woolwich Polytechnic, the second-oldest polytechnic in the United Kingdom, opened in Woolwich. In 1970, Woolwich Polytechnic merged with Hammersmith College of Art and Building to form Thames Polytechnic. In the following years, Dartford College (1976), Avery Hill College (1985), Garnett College (1987) and parts of Goldsmiths College and the City of London College (1988) were incorporated.

In 1992, Thames Polytechnic was granted university status by the Major government (together with various other polytechnics) and renamed University of Greenwich in 1993. In 2001, the university gave up its historic main campus in the Bathway Quarter in Woolwich, relocating to its current main campus in Greenwich.

Greenwich has four faculties:

  • Faculty of Architecture, Computing and Humanities
  • Business School
  • Faculty of Education and Health
  • Faculty of Engineering and Science

Many of the university's programmes include placement opportunities. The university plays a regional role in training teachers, nurses, social care professionals and further education lecturers.

One of the Greenwich's threee campus

The Greenwich Campus is on a World Heritage Site on the banks of the River Thames. The university's largest campus is centred on three baroque buildings designed by Sir Christopher Wren at the end of the 17th century. The Independent newspaper described it as "more breathtaking than the Versailles of Louis XIV".

The university has recently invested £76 million in the new Stockwell Street building to house the extensive campus library, TV studios, editing suites and academic facilities for a range of disciplines. The Stephen Lawrence Gallery provides a showcase for the work of contemporary artists. Stockwell Street is just a short walk from the university's buildings on the Old Royal Naval College site.

The university bookshop is located in the Mews Building on the grounds of the Old Royal Naval College. The campus also houses the tourist attractions of the Painted Hall and Chapel.



Program Co-chairs

Associate Professor Nguyen Trong Co, Academy of Finance (VN)

Mr Jon Sibson, University of Greenwich (UK)

Associated Journals

Journal of Finance & Accounting Research (AOF)

Conference Venue